3 Responses to “The Gift of Silence”


  1. This is exactly what Celina and I did yesterday…on a God Trip to test the silence. No Lifeguard on Duty said the sign at Sherando Lake. Just us. And God’s turning leaves. What a beautifully written post — “Bathe in the silence…” indeed!

  2. powerofslow Says:

    Thank you! I am so glad you were able to feel the power of silence yourselves. It’s an amazing thing.


  3. Hi Christine! Glad you found my site so I can find yours. :-) Sometimes the kids and I will just sit in silence and work on our different things. Or turn on some soft music. It makes my home feel like a haven, and I love that.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

